The Ultimate Winners: TGA 2023

The Game Awards (TGA 2023) is already off to a flyer, with the first set of awards announced, along with a host of new titles that will be coming soon and later in the future. This year’s awards feature indie sensations and AAA giants that were released over the last 12 months in 2023. The list of awards not only includes video games that have done well, but the esports side of things has also been given due importance. This includes identifying the best performers, coaches, and esports organizations spread across different genres. While all the rewards are yet to be announced, here’s the overall list of winners at The Game Awards (TGA 2023) so far. The Game Awards 2023 have announced the following winners across multiple categories so far:
Best Family Game
Award for Innovation and Accessibility
Best esports athlete
Best esports coach
Best esports event
2023 League of Legends World Championships
Best esports game
Best esports team
Content Creator of the Year
Best Performance Neil Newborn (The Baldur’s Gate 3)
Best Narrative
Best Debut Indie Game
Best Action Game
Best Art Direction
Best AR/VR
Best Mobile Game
Best Audio Design
Games for Impact
Best Score and Music
Best Independent Game
Best Community Support
Best Fighting Game
Most Anticipated Game Final Fantasy VII Rebirth
Best Ongoing Game
Best Adaptation
Best Action Adventure Games The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom
Best RPG
Best Sim Game
Best Sports/Racing Game
Best Multiplayer
Player’s Voice
Best Game Direction
Game of the Year While the winners are mostly expected, there are certain surprises as well.