Exclusive: ICC suspends 8 nations, including Sri Lanka

The ICC is responsible for governing global cricket events such as the World Cups, World Test Championship, and Champions Trophy. It has a set of rules and regulations that member nations must adhere to, with the power to suspend or ban offending boards. Sri Lanka Cricket was recently suspended due to government interference. Zimbabwe, Brunei, Cuba, Morocco, Russia, Zambia, and Tonga have also faced suspensions from the ICC. These nations were found to be non-compliant with ICC guidelines, leading to their suspensions and, in some cases, terminations of membership.